Sleekplan Logo
we run on Sleekplan

Canceling the Edit Diversion makes it Abandoned

If you Edit a Diversion sort of by accident, and then hit "Cancel" to say, oops I don't mean to actually change anything, it says it will set the status to "Abandoned" which seems counter-intuitive. The user has already created a Diversion attempt and saved it with a status other than "Abandoned," so the Diversion attempt was actually not Abandoned. But, in attempting to avoid overwriting data, the user could unintentionally overwrite the actual status of the Diversion, which seems backwards to me.